Let’s have some fun

Next week, I will be attending Las Vegas for Technology Services World. I will open the conference on Monday afternoon with a keynote titled “Services Transformation.”  In this keynote, I will discuss a set of tactics technology companies can pursue to accelerate services transformation at three levels:

  • Corporate Transformation: Changing the role services in overall corporate strategy
  • Service Line Transformation: Changing the performance level of a specific service line business such as Support Services, Professional Services, Education Services, and Field Services.
  • Employee Transformation: Changing how service employees are positioned within accounts and with customers.

Now, to have some fun. In the keynote, I will mention every company listed below EXCEPT ONE:

  • Compuware
  • EMC
  • HP
  • IBM
  • Intel
  • Juniper Networks
  • Mentor Graphics
  • Microsoft
  • Oracle
  • Salesforce

If you come up to me in the TSIA reception Monday night and tell me which company I did not refer to in the this opening keynote, I will get you a copy of my most recent book, “Bridging the Services Chasm.”

This will be a record crowd for a TSW conference. Can’t wait. Let the fun begin!

Leave a Reply

